Student smiling in crowd

Helping You Explore Saint Mary's University of Minnesota

Our admission staff is here to help you discover Saint Mary's and all that it has to offer. 

Our staff is readily available for prospective students, current students, and their families. Contact any of our staff using the information below. If you are just starting to look at Saint Mary's, call 800-635-5987, Ext. 1700 or email admission@smumn.edu to schedule a campus visit and learn more. The Office of Admission is located in Rm. 111 of the Hendrickson Center and is staffed year-round, Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and select Saturdays from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Connect With Your Counselor 

Your admission counselor really knows what it means to be a student at Saint Mary’s. They can answer all of your questions—or find the answers for you. You can call them, email them, or meet with them during a campus visit. They want to help you find the answers to your questions!

If you have been assigned an admission counselor, you can find his or her contact information below. 

Connect With Us

Suzanne Deranek

Director of Admission

Hendrickson Center, HC111A

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1729

sderanek@smumn.edu

On-campus staff
Serving Arizona, California, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming

Suzanne Deranek
Conner Ellinghuysen

Assistant Director of Admission

Hendrickson Center, HC111C

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1769

cellingh@smumn.edu

On-campus staff
Serving Wisconsin (except Southeastern Wisconsin) and Washington County in Minnesota

Conner Ellinghuysen
Stephen Batcher

Admission Counselor

Hendrickson Center, HC111

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1644

sbatcher@smumn.edu

On-campus staff
Serving Cook County, Chicago, Illinois - Charter & Public Schools and Southeastern Wisconsin

Stephen Batcher
Timothy Gleason

Admission Counselor

Hendrickson Center, HC111B

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-8730

tgleason@smumn.edu

On-campus staff
Serving Scott, Carver and Dakota counties, Northern and Western Minnesota, and all other states not listed

Timothy Gleason
Taylor Henry

Admission Counselor

Hendrickson Center, HC111

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1762

thenry@smumn.edu

On-campus staff
Serving Southern Minnesota

Taylor Henry
Brenda Jones

Associate Regional Director

Hendrickson Center, HC111

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1470

bjones@smumn.edu

Regionally located in Chicago
Serving Cook County, Chicago, Illinois - Catholic Schools & all remaining Illinois counties

Brenda Jones
Maureen(Mo) Moos, M.A.

Assistant Regional Director

Hendrickson Center, HC111

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1744

mmoos@smumn.edu

Regionally located in the Twin Cities
Serving Anoka, Ramsey and Hennepin Counties in Minnesota

Maureen(Mo) Moos M.A.
Vivien Skranka

International Admission Counselor / Coordinator of International Student Services

The Heights, HT106

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-6962

vskranka@smumn.edu

Vivien Skranka

Admission Staff

Daniel Meyer, M.A.

Vice President for Enrollment

Hendrickson Center, HC107

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1749

dmeyer@smumn.edu

Daniel Meyer M.A.
Mark Kormann

Admission - Senior Director of Admissions

Hendrickson Center, HC110

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1750

mkormann@smumn.edu

Mark Kormann
Lindsey Darling

Admission - Director of Student Recruitment

Hendrickson Center, HC111D

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1471

ldarling@smumn.edu

Lindsey Darling
JoAnn Frahm

Administrative Assistant and Visit Coordinator

Hendrickson Center, HC111

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1700

jfrahm@smumn.edu

JoAnn Frahm
Nicole Gerdes

Director of Admission Operations

Hendrickson Center, HC106

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1761

ngerdes@smumn.edu

Nicole Gerdes
Andrea Moore

Associate Director of Events & Experiences

Hendrickson Center, HC111

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1479

amoore@smumn.edu

On-campus staff

Andrea Moore