A-Z Index Admission Bookstores Careers @ SMU Commencement Ceremonies Degrees & Programs Faculty/Staff Directory Giving Opportunities Institutes & Affiliates Library - Twin Cities Library - Winona News & Communication Offices & Services Performing & Fine Arts President's Office Student Services - Twin Cities Transcripts Military & Veterans Services Writing Center - Twin Cities
Inside Pages WebTools WebMail Blackboard IT Helpdesk
AccountingBS_headerimage

Faculty

Melanie Torborg
Melanie Torborg, M.B.A.
BS and MS in Accounting Program - Program Director

(612) 238-4525
mtorborg@smumn.edu

Melanie is program director of the accounting programs at Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota.
Jacob Enger
Jacob Enger
BS in Accounting Program - Adjunct Instructor


jenger@bgm-cpa.com

Jacob is currently an audit manager at the accounting firm Boeckermann, Grafstrom, & Mayer, LLC.
Erich Heneke
Erich Heneke, M.B.A.
BS in Accounting - Adjunct Instructor


eheneke@smumn.edu

Erich Heneke is currently senior finance manager in supply chain management (SCM) for Mayo Clinic. His financial emphasis is in supplier risk management, audit/controls and financial planning & analysis.
Steven Hirsch
Steven Hirsch, M.B.A.
BS in Accounting Program - Adjunct Instructor

(612) 659-7261
shirsch@smumn.edu

Steve’s professional career began in public accounting. He then moved into industry accounting at Ameriprise, where he worked in accounting policies and procedures, corporate consolidations and the treasury department.
Beverly Kile
Beverly Kile, M.B.A.
BS in Accounting - Adjunct Associate Professor


bkile@smumn.edu

Beverly Kile’s professional experience involves working in the accounting, tax and consulting areas.
Paul Pugsley
Paul Pugsley, M.B.A.
BS in Accounting - Adjunct Instructor

(612) 371-7978
ppugsley@comcast.net

Paul currently trades mortgage-backed securities for RBC Wealth Management. He has been at RBC since 1992.
Sara Shower
Sara Shower, M.B.A.
B.S. in Accounting - Adjunct Instructor


sshower@smumn.edu

Sara Shower began her professional career in public accounting at PricewaterhouseCoopers, working on the assurance team.