A-Z Index Admission Bookstores Careers @ SMU Commencement Ceremonies Degrees & Programs Faculty/Staff Directory Giving Opportunities Institutes & Affiliates Library - Twin Cities Library - Winona News & Communication Offices & Services Performing & Fine Arts President's Office Student Services - Twin Cities Transcripts Military & Veterans Services Writing Center - Twin Cities
Inside Pages WebTools WebMail Blackboard IT Helpdesk
MEd_headerimage

Faculty

Nancy Van Erp
Nancy Van Erp, Ph.D.
Program Director of M.Ed. In Learning Design & Technology / Associate Director M.Ed.

(320) 260-5116
nvanerp@smumn.edu

Nancy Van Erp has been facilitating with Saint Mary’s since 2002.
Emily Albrecht
Emily Albrecht, M.Ed.
MED - Facilitator / GPDE Instructor

(952) 226-0190
ealbrech@smumn.edu

Emily Albrecht has been facilitating for Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota’s Master of Education in Teaching and Learning program since 2003 and also facilitates several courses for the Graduate and Professional Development for Educators (GPDE) program.

Nicole Ames
Nicole Ames, M.Ed.
MED - Facilitator


names@smumn.edu

Nicole Ames has been facilitating with Saint Mary’s University in the Master of Education in Teaching and Learning program since 2008. She also teaches supplemental courses for the Graduate Professional Development for Educators program.
June Blythe-Livingston
June Blythe-Livingston, Ph.D.



jblythel@smumn.edu

June Blythe-Livingston has been facilitating with Saint Mary’s since September 2010.
Christopher Clarke
Christopher Clarke



cclarke@smumn.edu

Christopher Clarke earned his teaching diploma from the Mico College in 1979, his bachelor’s in school administration from the University of the West Indies in 1987, his Master of Education in Early Childhood Education from McGill University in 1994 and his Doctorate in Early Childhood and Higher Education from the University of South Florida in 2007.
Jennifer Davis
Jennifer Davis, Ed.S.
MED Facilitator

(651) 683-6969
jdavis@smumn.edu

Jenny has been associated with the Saint Mary's University of Minnesota Master of Education in Teaching & Learning and GPDE programs as a facilitator/instructor since 2006.
Lorna Gow-Morrison
Lorna Gow-Morrison



lgowmorr@smumn.edu

Lorna Gow-Morrison has been facilitating with Saint Mary’s since 2008.
Lynn Haldy
Lynn Haldy, M.A.
MED - Facilitator


lhaldy@smumn.edu

Lynn Haldy earned her Bachelor of Science degrees in English and Special Education from Saint Cloud State University and later earned a Master of Education in Teaching and Learning from Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota.
Sandra Hamilton
Sandra Hamilton, Ed.D.


(876) 849-7067
shamilto@smumn.edu

Hamilton earned a Bachelor of Science in Home Economics from the University of Technology in 1986, a Post-Graduate Diploma in Public Administration from the University of the West Indies in 1983, a Master of Science in Gender and Development from the University of the West Indies in 1996 and a Doctor of Education from Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota in 2008.
Tony Hastings
Tony Hastings, M.Ed.
MED - Facilitator

(507) 376-4174
thasting@smumn.edu

Tony Hastings has been a M.Ed. facilitator since 2001. He has also facilitated courses for the GPDE program throughout Minnesota and Wisconsin.
Sarah Haugen
Sarah Haugen, M.Ed.
MED - Facilitator


shaugen@smumn.edu

Sarah Haugen earned double bachelor’s degrees from Winona State in 2001, majoring in physical education and health education with a developmental adapted physical education licensure.
Katherine Higgins
Katherine Higgins, M.Ed.
MED - Facilitator


khiggins@smumn.edu

Katherine Higgins has been facilitating with Saint Mary’s University since 2006.
David Jackson
David Jackson, Ph.D.
Education - Associate Professor, MED - Facilitator

(507) 457-6613
djackson@smumn.edu

David Jackson has been facilitating with Saint Mary’s University since the inception of the program back in 1998.
Julie Karlen
Julie Karlen, M.Ed.
MED - Facilitator

(651) 683-6980
jkarlen@smumn.edu

William Knutson
William Knutson, M.Ed.
MED - Facilitator

(715) 243-1456
bknutson@smumn.edu

After graduating with a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education from University of Wisconsin-River Falls and a Master of Education in Teaching and Learning from Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota, Knutson spent 20 years teaching numeracy and literacy in grades four through six while also coaching baseball, football and basketball.
Emily Larsen
Emily Larsen, Ed.D.
MED - Facilitator


elarsen@smumn.edu

Emily Larsen has worked as a facilitator for Saint Mary’s University since 2006 and has taught elective coursework with the Master of Education program in Jamaica since 2010.
Theresa Lewis
Theresa Lewis, M.S.
MED - Faciltator


tlewis@smumn.edu

Theresa Lewis earned her Bachelor of Arts in Science Education from the University of Minnesota, and she later earned a Master of Education in Teaching and Learning from Saint Mary’s University.
Mary Lien
Mary Lien, M.Ed.
MED - Facilitator

(952) 226-8600
mlien@smumn.edu

Mary Kay Lien earned a Bachelor of Science in Family and Consumer Science from the University of Wisconsin-Stout and a Master of Arts in Teaching and Learning from Saint Mary’s University.
Stacy Lufkin
Stacy Lufkin, M.Ed.
MED - Facilitator

(651) 405-2417
slufkin@smumn.edu

Stacy Lufkin has been facilitating in the Saint Mary’s Master of Education in Teaching and Learning Program since 2001.
Mary Jo Nairn
Mary Jo Nairn, M.Ed.
MED - Facilitator

(962) 556-7592
mnairn@smumn.edu

Mary Jo (M.J.) Nairn has earned a Bachelor of Arts in Sociology from the University of Wisconsin-Madison, a Bachelor of Science in Teaching from Minnesota State University-Mankato, a Master of Education in Teaching and Learning from Saint Mary’s University, and is pursuing an Education Specialist degree in Educational Leadership with K-12 principal licensure at the University of St. Thomas.
Jennifer Pfeffer-Dittes
Jennifer Pfeffer-Dittes, M.Ed.
MED - Facilitator


jpfeffer@smumn.edu

Jennifer Pfeffer-Dittes has been facilitating with Saint Mary’s University since 2006.
Shane Rasmussen
Shane Rasmussen, M.Ed.
MED - Facilitator


srasmuss@smumn.edu

Shane Rasmussen has been facilitating with Saint Mary’s University since 2002.
Dennis Rickert
Dennis Rickert, M.S.
MED - Facilitator

(651) 480-7325
drickert@smumn.edu

Rickert has worked as a facilitator in the Saint Mary’s University Master of Teaching and Learning program since 1997.
Michael Rogers
Michael Rogers, M.Ed.
MED - Facilitator

(763) 497-2655
mrogers@smumn.edu

Joseph Schingen
Joseph Schingen, M.Ed.
GPDE - Instructor, MED - Facilitator

(218) 733-2130 x 108
jschinge@smumn.edu

Joe Schingen earned a bachelor’s in secondary language arts education from the University of Minnesota Duluth.
Owen Scott
Owen Scott



oscott@smumn.edu

Owen Scott has been facilitating with Saint Mary’s since 2007.
David Tukey
David Tukey, M.Ed.
MED - Facilitator

(763) 506-5200
dtukey@smumn.edu

Jami Weber
Jami Weber, M.Ed.
MED - Facilitator

(952) 448-8720
jweber@smumn.edu

Jami Weber has been facilitating for Saint Mary’s since 2000.
Sandra Wieser-Matthews
Sandra Wieser-Matthews, M.Ed.
MED Facilitator


swieserm@smumn.edu

Sandra Wieser-Matthews received her Doctoral Degree in Critical Pedagogy with a focus on race, class, and gender from the University of St. Thomas in 2008.
Michele Wood
Michele Wood, M.Ed.
MED - Facilitator

(715) 243-7474
mwood@smumn.edu

Wood has been facilitating with Saint Mary’s University since 2000.