A-Z Index Admission Bookstores Careers @ SMU Commencement Ceremonies Degrees & Programs Faculty/Staff Directory Giving Opportunities Institutes & Affiliates Library - Twin Cities Library - Winona News & Communication Offices & Services Performing & Fine Arts President's Office Student Services - Twin Cities Transcripts Military & Veterans Services Writing Center - Twin Cities
Inside Pages WebTools WebMail Blackboard IT Helpdesk
PsyD_headerimage

Faculty

Kenneth Solberg, Ph.D., LP

Core Faculty, Professor

612-238-4548
ksolberg@smumn.edu

Phyllis Solon, Psy.D., LP

Core Faculty, Associate Professor

612-238-4572
phyllissolon@gmail.com

Marge Charmoli, Ph.D., LP

Adjunct Faculty, Assistant Professor

651-645-5588
drcharmoli@visi.com

Heather Forsyth, Psy.D., LP

Adjunct Faculty, Assistant Professor

952-993-2521
heather.forsyth@parknicollet.com

Robin McLeod, Ph.D., LP

Adjunct Faculty, Assistant Professor

651-739-7539
rgmcleod@smumn.edu

Adam Piccolino, Psy.D., LP

Adjunct Faculty, Assistant Professor

651-503-9404
apiccoli@smumn.edu

Paul Reitman, Ph.D., LP

Adjunct Faculty, Associate Professor

preitman3236@aol.com

Marcia Rogers, Psy.D., LP

Adjunct Faculty, Assistant Professor

763-424-3704
mrogers@mnfps.com

Elisa Tattar, Psy.D., LP

Adjunct Faculty, Assistant Professor

651-779-2700
etattar@smumn.edu

Jacquelyn Wiersma, Ph.D., LP

Adjunct Faculty, Associate Professor

952-929-9478
jwiersma@smumn.edu

Signe Nestingen, Psy.D., LP

Core Faculty, Associate Professor

612-238-4571
signe@nestconsult.com

Nicky Larson, Psy.D., LP

Adjunct Faculty, Assistant Professor

952-929-8432
clarson@smumn.edu

Jeffrey McLeod, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty Associate Professor

jmcleod@smumn.edu

Daniel Silversmith, Psy.D., LP

Adjunct Faculty, Associate Professor

612-467-5171
daniel.silversmith@va.gov

Daniel Bucknam, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Assistant Professor

507-457-6948
dbucknam@smumn.edu

Carl Isenhart, Psy.D., LP

Adjunct Faculty, Associate Professor

612-467-3962
cisenhar@smumn.edu

Larry Luttmers, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Professor

lluttmer@smumn.edu

Ashley Sovereign, Psy.D., LP

Core Faculty, Associate Professor

612-238-4557
asoverei@smumn.edu

Elizabeth Vogt, Psy.D., LP

Core Faculty, Associate Professor

612-238-4546
evogt@smumn.edu

Nicholas Ruiz, Ph.D., LP

Adjunct Faculty, Professor

nickruiz@comcast.net

Ashley Sovereign, Psy.D.
Ashley Sovereign
Core Associate Professor, Director of Training, doctor of Psychology in Counseling Psychology (PsyD) Program

(612) 238-4557
asoverei@smumn.edu

Dr. Ashley Sovereign earned her doctorate in Counseling Psychology from the University of St. Thomas and her master’s from Saint Mary’s University. Currently, she is a Core Associate Professor and Director of Training for the PsyD Counseling Psychology doctoral program at Saint Mary's. Dr. Sovereign has conducted qualitative research on the characteristics of master therapists in both Minnesota and Singapore, and has a history of involvement in social justice issues and counseling diverse populations. Currently, she has a small private practice in St. Paul. Dr. Sovereign teaches graduate-level courses in psychopathology, qualitative research, group psychotherapy, counseling skills, and counseling theory, and has supervised clinical practica for master’s and doctoral level students.

Ashley Sovereign, Psy.D.
Ashley Sovereign
Core Associate Professor, Director of Training, doctor of Psychology in Counseling Psychology (PsyD) Program

(612) 238-4557
asoverei@smumn.edu

Dr. Ashley Sovereign earned her doctorate in Counseling Psychology from the University of St. Thomas and her master’s from Saint Mary’s University. Currently, she is a Core Associate Professor and Director of Training for the PsyD Counseling Psychology doctoral program at Saint Mary's. Dr. Sovereign has conducted qualitative research on the characteristics of master therapists in both Minnesota and Singapore, and has a history of involvement in social justice issues and counseling diverse populations. Currently, she has a small private practice in St. Paul. Dr. Sovereign teaches graduate-level courses in psychopathology, qualitative research, group psychotherapy, counseling skills, and counseling theory, and has supervised clinical practica for master’s and doctoral level students.