A-Z Index Admission Bookstores Careers @ SMU Commencement Ceremonies Degrees & Programs Faculty/Staff Directory Giving Opportunities Institutes & Affiliates Library - Twin Cities Library - Winona News & Communication Offices & Services Performing & Fine Arts President's Office Student Services - Twin Cities Transcripts Military & Veterans Services Writing Center - Twin Cities
Inside Pages WebTools WebMail Blackboard IT Helpdesk
CounselingPsychologicalServices_headerimage7

Faculty

Christina Huck
Christina Huck, Ph.D., L.P.
Program Director - MA in Counseling & Psychological Services / Program Director - Addiction Studies Graduate Certificate, Counseling & Psychological Services - Adjunct Associate Professor

(612) 728-5113
chuck@smumn.edu

Mary Louise Wise
Mary Louise Wise, Ph.D., L.P.
M A in Counseling and Psychological Services - Professor, Master of Arts in Counseling & Psychological Services Program - Associate Program Director

(612) 728-5104
mlwise@smumn.edu

Christopher Bedford, M.A.
MA in Counseling and Psychological Services - Adjunct Assistant Professor


clbedford@gmail.com

Debra Broderick, Psy.D.
MA in Counseling & Psychological Services - Adjunct Assistant Professor


debra.broderick@gmail.com

Jeffrey Brown, Ph.D.
Counseling and Psychological Services - Adjunct Assistant Professor

(651) 642-0267
jabrown@minn.net

Elizabeth Casa de Calvo
Elizabeth Casa de Calvo, M.S.
MA in Counseling & Psychological Services - Adjunct Assistant Professor

(507) 457-5454
ecasadec@smumn.edu

Wendie Discher, Ph.D.
MA in Couseling & Psychological Services - Adjunct Assistant Professor

(952) 500-2438
discherandassoc@gmail.com

Jean Eich, Psy.D.
MA Counseling & Psychological Services - Adjunct Assistant Professor

(952) 460-9024
jeaneichsmu@gmail.com

Christopher Erbes
Christopher Erbes
Counseling and Psychological Services - Adjunct Assistant Professor


cerbes@smumn.edu

Samuel Fink, Ph.D.
Counseling and Psychological Services - Adjunct School Associate Professor

(507) 289-2174
sfink@smumn.edu

Jill Flower, Ph.D.
Counseling & Psycological Services - Adjunct Professor

(612) 270-9471
jtf@visi.com

Jason Gabel, Ph.D.
MA in Counseling & Psychological Services Program - Adjunct Assistant Professor


jgabel@smumn.edu

Laura Gorny, M.S.
MA in Counseling and Psychological Services - Adjunct Instructor


lgorny@smumn.edu

Marguerite Grahn-Bowman, M.S.W.
Human Development - Adjunct Program

(651) 226-7776
mgrahnbowman@gmail.com

Bill Handschin, Ph.D.
Counseling and Psychological Services - Adjunct Assistant Professor

(651) 731-0211
bhandsch@smumn.edu

Matthew Hanson
Matthew Hanson, Ph.D.
MA Counseling/Psych Services - Adjunct Assistant Professor


hans1053@umn.edu

Alexa Hanus
Alexa Hanus, M.A.
MA in Counseling & Psych. Services Program - Adjunct Instructor


alexa.hanus@gmail.com

Pamela Harris, Ph.D.
Education - Adjunct Associate Professor


pharris@smumn.edu

Elaine Hartsman, Ph.D.
Counseling and Psychological Services - Adjunct University Professor

(651) 644-2267
elaineha@aol.com

John Henrich, Psy.D.
Counseling and Psychological Services - Adjunct Program Associate Professor

(651) 636-5120
jhenrich@smumn.edu

Jay Hoecker
Jay Hoecker, M.D., M.D.
MA in Counseling & Psychological Services - Adjunct Associate Professor

(507) 250-2355
jhoecker@smumn.edu

Carl Isenhart
Carl Isenhart, Psy.D.
Counseling and Psychological Services - Adjunct University Associate Professor

(612) 467-3962
cisenhar@smumn.edu

Andrew John
Andrew John, Psy.D.
Counseling and Psychological Services - Adjunct Program Assistant Professor


ajohn@smumn.edu

Julia Kidwell, Ph.D.
Counselling & Psycological Services - Adjunct Assistant Professor

(651) 482-9361
juliakidwell@gmail.com

Agnes Kiss, M.A.
MA in Counseling & Psychological Services Program - Adjunct Instructor

(651) 962-5489
akiss@smumn.edu

Matthew Kresl, Pharm.D.
Bachelor of Science in Nursing - Adjunct Assistant Professor


mkresl@smumn.edu

Patricia Laplante, Ph.D.
Counseling and Psychological Services

(651) 402-1856
plaplant@smumn.edu

Carole (Nickey) Larson
Carole (Nickey) Larson, Psy.D.
Human Development - Adjunct Program Assistant Professor

(952) 929-8432
clarson@smumn.edu

Jil Leverone
Jil Leverone, Ph.D.
Counseling and Psychological Services - Ajunct Associate Professor

(651) 646-3687
jleverone@argosy.edu

Edel Mauritzen, Psy.D.
MA in Counseling & Psychological Services - Adjunct Assistant Professor


emauritzen@hotmail.com

Aimee Murray, Psy.D.
MA in Counseling & Psychological Services Program - Adjunct Assistant Professor

(612) 273-9850
murr0031@umn.edu

John Nash, Ph.D.
MA in Counseling & Psychological Services - Adjunct Assistant Professor

(952) 844-0619
jnash@smumn.edu

Signe Nestingen
Signe Nestingen, Psy.D.
Psychology Doctorate Program - Core Associate Professor

(612) 238-4571
signe@nestconsult.com

Steven Norton, Ph.D.
Counseling and Psychological Services - Rochester - Adjunct University Associate Professor


snorton@smumn.edu

Nicholas Ruiz
Nicholas Ruiz, Ph.D.
Counseling and Psychological Services - Adjunct Program Professor


nickruiz@comcast.net

Marianne Schwalen, Psy.D.
Counseling & Psychological Service - Adjunct Program Assistant Professor

(651) 645-8300 x 204
mariannekell@msn.com

Naomi Schwenke
Naomi Schwenke, Ph.D.
MA Marraige and Family Therapy - Adjunct Instructor


nxschw04@smumn.edu

Deborah Serber
Deborah Serber, Psy.D.
MA in Counseling & Psychological Services Program - Adjunct Assistant Professor


dserber@my.adler.edu

Jerome Shih, Ph.D.
Counseling and Psychological Services - Adjunct Program Assistant Professor

(612) 746-8542
jshih@smumn.edu

Dawn Simone, Ph.D.
Counseling & Psychological Services - Adjunct Professor


dsimone@smumn.edu

Jill Sisk, Psy.D.
MA in Counseling & Psychological Services - Adjunct Assistant Professor


adlernut@mchsi.com

Paula Solon, Ph.D.
Counseling and Psychological Services - Adjunct School Associate Professor

(651) 489-7958
paula.solon@cigna.com

Ashley Sovereign
Ashley Sovereign, Psy.D.
Core Associate Professor, Director of Training, doctor of Psychology in Counseling Psychology (PsyD) Program

(612) 238-4557
asoverei@smumn.edu

Christa Suerken
Christa Suerken, Psy.D.
MA in Counseling & Psychological Services Program - Adjunct Assistant Professor

(763) 843-5548
info@christasuerkenpsyd.com

Mark Sundby
Mark Sundby, Ph.D.
Counseling and Psychological Services - Assistant Professor

(651) 636-5120
msundby@smumn.edu

David Swarthout
David Swarthout, Psy.D.
MA in Counseling & Psychological Services - Adjunct Assistant Professor


dswartho@smumn.edu

Ruth Swartwood
Ruth Swartwood, Ph.D.
MA in Counseling & Psych. Services Program - Adjunct Instructor


stens094@umn.edu

Elisa Tattar, Psy.D.
Doctor of Psycology - Adjunct Assistant Professor

(651) 779-2700
etattar@smumn.edu

Lindsey Teigland
MA in Counseling & Psychological Services - Adjunct Assistant Professor

(952) 484-0268
lindsey@lindseyteigland.com

Paul Thuras, Ph.D.
Counseling and Psychological Services - Adjunct Associate Professor

(612) 467-1828
pthuras@smumn.edu

Michelle Trotter-Mathison
Michelle Trotter-Mathison, Ph.D.
MA in Counseling and Psychological Services - Adjunct Program Assistant Professor


mtrottermathison@bhs.umn.edu

Sharon Votel, Ed.D.
Human Development - Core University Professor

(651) 681-0616
profvotel@aol.com

Mary Frances Williams, Psy.D.
MA in Counseling and Psychological Services - Adjunct Assistant Professor

(651) 292-2449
dr_frannie@msn.com

Robin Wisniewski, Psy.D.
Counseling & Psychological Services - Adjunct Program, Counseling and Psychological Services - Practicum Coordinator

(507) 285-1410
rwisniew@smumn.edu