A-Z Index Admission Bookstores Careers @ SMU Commencement Ceremonies Degrees & Programs Faculty/Staff Directory Giving Opportunities Institutes & Affiliates Library - Twin Cities Library - Winona News & Communication Offices & Services Performing & Fine Arts President's Office Student Services - Twin Cities Transcripts Military & Veterans Services Writing Center - Twin Cities
Inside Pages WebTools WebMail Blackboard IT Helpdesk

Faculty & Staff

You can use the alphabetical links below to find faculty and staff or search by last name using the search box to the left.

Listed alphabetically by last name

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Steven Bachler
Business - Adjunct Instructor
Saint Mary's Hall, SM421
Campus Box: #1522
(507) 457-7871
sbachler@smumn.edu
Jennifer Backer , M.Ed.
Ed.S. in Educational Administration - Adjunct Instructor
jlback02@smumn.edu
Timothy Backous
Timothy Backous , OSB
Pastoral Ministries - Adjunct Professor
tbackous@smumn.edu
Erdal(Eddie) Bahadir , M.B.A.
MA in Management - Adjunct Instructor
ebahadir@smumn.edu
Keri Bahar , M.A.
Human Services - Adjunct Program Assistant Professor
kbahar@smumn.edu
Marsha Baisch , Ed.D.
Education Admin - Adjunct Program Assistant Professor
marshabaisch@gmail.com
Eric Baker , Ph.D.
MA in Management - Adjunct Associate Professor
ebakersmu@gmail.com
Stacey Bakke
Maintenance - Electrician
Maintenance Department, MAINT
Campus Box: # 39
(507) 457-1436
sbakke@smumn.edu
Ryan Ballanger
Information Technology - Server/Network Technician
Saint Mary's Hall, SM007B
Campus Box: # 33
(507) 457-1433
rnball06@smumn.edu
Lori Ballantyne
BS Completion in Nursing - Adjunct Program Instructor
lballant@smumn.edu
Erin Balsamo
Saint Teresa - Minnesota Conservatory for the Arts - Dance Adjunct Faculty
Valencia Arts Center, VAC
Campus Box: # 49
(507) 453-5501
egollnik08@winona.edu
Nancy Bambenek , M.Ed.
MAI - Adjunct Instructor
(507) 453-5000
nbambene@smumn.edu
Mark Barber
Mark Barber , Ph.D.
Philosophy - Associate Professor
Saint Mary's Hall, SM325
Campus Box: # 70
(507) 457-1500
mbarber@smumn.edu
Robert Barnett , Ph.D.
Management Minneapolis - Adjunct School Professors
(612) 259-4243
bbarnett@mdaleadership.com
Michael Barnholtz
Maintenance - Boiler Engineer
Maintenance Department, MAINT
Campus Box: # 39
(507) 457-1560
mbarnhol@smumn.edu
Diane Barrett , Ph.D.
Human Development - Adjunct Program Assistant Professor
(612) 291-8070
dbarrett@smumn.edu
Janet Barringer
Janet Barringer
Registrar's Office - Assistant Registrar
LaSalle Hall-TC Campus, LSH196
Campus Box: # 28
(612) 728-5105
jbarring@smumn.edu
Evan Barshack , J.D.
BS in Accounting - Adjunct Instructor
ebarshac@smumn.edu
Catherine Bartholet , M.A.
Project Management - Adjunct Program Associate Professor
cbarthol@smumn.edu
Tammy Bartz
Tammy Bartz
Music - Lecturer
Saint Yon Hall, SY006
Campus Box: # 64
(507) 457-6934
tbartz@smumn.edu
Sharon Bash , M.P.H.
Arts Administration - Adjunct Instructor
sbash@smumn.edu
Christopher Bates , Ed.S.
MA in Education Program - Adjunct Instructor
(218) 281-5313
chrisbates@isd593.org
Amanda Bauer
Fitzgerald Library - Technical Services Assistant
Fitzgerald Library, LB
Campus Box: # 26
(507) 457-8702
ambauer@smumn.edu
Mark Baumann
Maintenance - Boiler Engineer
Kulas-Connaughty Power Plant, PH
Campus Box: # 39
(507) 457-1560
mpbauman@smumn.edu
Rose Beal
Rose Beal , Ph.D.
Theology - Assistant Professor
Saint Mary's Hall, SM223A
Campus Box: #1469
(507) 457-1424
rbeal@smumn.edu
Lera Beauchane , M.S.
Minneapolis School of Anesthesia - Adjunct Instructor
(651) 261-5537
leravas@hotmail.com
Lisa Becchetti-Wilson , M.S.
Nurse Anesthesia - Adjunct Program Instructor
(952) 210-7673
lbecchet@smumn.edu
Mary Becker
Mary Becker
Executive Offices - Administrative Assistant to the President
Heffron Hall, HEEXEC OFF
Campus Box: # 30
(507) 457-1503
mbecker@smumn.edu
Rodney Becker , M.A.
MBA - Adjunct Program Associate Professor
rbecker@smumn.edu
Dean Beckman
Dean Beckman , M.S.
Communication - Associate Professor, Department of Communication
Saint Mary's Hall, SM320
Campus Box: #1452
(507) 457-1502
dbeckman@smumn.edu
Brian Bedard
Brian Bedard
MED - Web Development Specialist
The Heights, HT201
Campus Box: # 76
(507) 457-7591
bbedard@smumn.edu
Christopher Bedford , M.A.
MA in Counseling and Psychological Services - Adjunct Assistant Professor
clbedford@gmail.com
James Bedtke
James Bedtke , M.B.A.
Business - Professor, Vice President for Facilities, Director of the Kabara Institute
Heffron Hall, HE142
Campus Box: # 78
(507) 457-1458
jbedtke@smumn.edu
Laurie Beebe , M.A.
MA in Instruction - Adjunct Instructor
lbeebe@sowashco.k12.mn.us
Patricia Beech
Patricia Beech
Alumni Relations Coordinator
Heffron Hall, HE060N
Campus Box: # 21
(507) 457-1499
pbeech@smumn.edu
Katherine Beecham , M.Ed.
Education - Adjunct Program Assistant Professor
(612) 659-7198
kxbeec05@smumn.edu
Brian Behling
iT - HelpDesk Manager/Microcomputing Technician
Hendrickson Center, HC25B
Campus Box: # 33
(507) 457-7800
bbehling@smumn.edu
Stephen Bein , Ph.D.
MA in Management - Adjunct Associate Professor
steve.bein@roch.edu
Kimberly Belcastro , Ph.D.
Education - Adjunct Assistant Professor
kbelcastro@ely.k12.mn.us
Richard Bell , M.Ed.
GPDE/PDI Instructor
(952) 758-1500 x 1579
rbell@np.k12.mn.us
Kevin Benck
GeoSpatial Services - GIS Analyst
Prairie Island Field Station, PIFS
Campus Box: # 7
(507) 457-8725
kbenck@smumn.edu
Michael Benedetto
Michael Benedetto , Ed.S.
GSOE - Field Specialist
Martin DePorres Hall-TC Campus, MDP136
Campus Box: # 28
(612) 728-5131
mbenedet@smumn.edu
Pat Benincasa , M.F.A., M.A.
B.S. in Marketing Program - Adjunct Assistant Professor
pbeninca@smumn.edu
Anna Bennett
Surgical Technology - Clinical Lab Instructor
amevensen.bennett@gmail.com
Trent Bennig , M.A.
GPDE - Adjunct Instructor
(715) 243-1791
tbennig@smumn.edu
Emmanuel Benson , M.B.A.
MBA - Adjunct Instructor
(651) 266-8897
embens04@smumn.edu
James Berg , M.A.
MA in Counseling & Psychological Services - Adjunct Instructor
(651) 431-5616
bergster572@gmail.com
Richard Berg , M.S.
Project Management - Adjunct Assistant Professor
(651) 456-3752
rxberg03@smumn.edu
Moni Berg-Binder
Moni Berg-Binder , Ph.D.
Biology - Assistant Professor
Hoffman Hall, HO220
Campus Box: # 10
(507) 457-6989
mbergbin@smumn.edu
Kathryn Berger
Kathryn Berger , SSND , M.S.
Graduate School of Health and Human Services - Program Coordinator
LaSalle Hall-TC Campus, LSH
Campus Box: # 28
(612) 238-4579
kberger@smumn.edu
Keri Bergeson , M.A.
Education - Adjunct Professor
(320) 769-2955
kerib@dwby.k12.mn.us
Ellen Bergler
Ellen Bergler
Counseling/Residence Life - Secretary
Vlazny Hall, VL131
Campus Box: # 80
(507) 457-1492
ebergler@smumn.edu
Suzanne Bergler , M.A.
Registrar - Assistant to the Registrar
Saint Mary's Hall, SM032
Campus Box: # 37
(507) 457-1427
sbergler@smumn.edu
Judith Bergquist , M.A.
MA in Special Education - Adjunct University Supervisor
jbergqui@smumn.edu
Benjamin Berinti
Benjamin Berinti , D.Min.
Institute for Pastoral Ministries - Adjunct Associate Professor
bberinti@smumn.edu
Paul Bernabei , M.A.
PDI - Adjunct Instructor
nobleventuresmsp@hotmail.com
David Bernard , Ed.D.
MAI - Adjunct Associate Professor
dbernard@smumn.edu
Richard Bernardo , M.A.
Bachelors Completion Program - Adjunct Instructor
rbernard@smumn.edu
Ward Berndt
Athletics - Head Men's and Women's Cross-Country Coach, Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach
Gostomski Fieldhouse, GF266
Campus Box: # 62
(507) 457-6614
wberndt@smumn.edu
Alfred Beseler
Alfred Beseler , M.A.
Student Life - Graduate Assistant Hall Director
Hillside, HI218
Campus Box: #1502
(507) 494-6092
avbese05@smumn.edu
Christine Beseman Durocher , M.S.W.
GPDI - Adjunct Instructor
christine.durocher@spps.org
Jimmy Bickerstaff
Campus Box: #1422
jbickers@smumn.edu
Penny Bidne , M.A.
Education - Adjunct Program Instructor
pbidne@smumn.edu
Wyatt Bienfang , M.Ed.
MA in Education - Adjunct Instructor
(320) 864-5171
wxbien03@smumn.edu
Julie Bigaouette , M.A.
MA in Instruction - Student Teacher Supervisor
(651) 683-6970
jbigao@hotmail.com
Molly Bigelow
Molly Bigelow
Rochester Center - Enrollment Counselor
Rochester Campus, RC
Campus Box: # 53
(507) 285-1410 x 12
mbigelow@smumn.edu
Gena Bilden
Gena Bilden
Associate Vice President, Enrollment Management and Student Services for the SGPP
LaSalle Hall-TC Campus, LSH166
Campus Box: # 28
(612) 728-5145
gbilden@smumn.edu
Todd Bille , M.B.A.
MBA - Adjunct Program Instructor
(507) 266-0045
tjbill05@smumn.edu
Bonnie Bina , M.A.
MA in Health & Human Services Admin - Adjunct Instructor
(952) 920-2761
bbina@smumn.edu
Kirstin Bird , M.A.
GPDE - Instructor
(651) 293-6606
kirstin.bird@spps.org
Angela Birk , M.A.
MA in Literacy Ed - Adjunct Instructor
albirk02@smumn.edu
Daniel Bishop , M.Ed.
MA in Instruction - Adjunct Instructor
(651) 373-1664
dannoandkel@yahoo.com
Glenda Bjorum , M.M.
MAI Program - Adjunct Faculty
bjorumsing@aol.com
William Bjorum
William Bjorum , Ed.D.
Educational Specialist in Educational Admin. - Program Director
Mother Teresa Hall-TC Campus, MTH19
Campus Box: # 28
(612) 728-5126
wbjorum@smumn.edu
Kyle Black
Kyle Black , Ph.D.
Modern & Classical Languages - Assistant Professor
Saint Mary's Hall, SM201A
Campus Box: #1503
(507) 457-1536
kblack@smumn.edu
Candance Blake , Psy.D.
MA Counseling & Psychological Services - Adjunct Assistant Professor
candance.l.blake@gmail.com
Mary Blegen
MA in Instruction - Adjunct Program Instructor
mblegen@smumn.edu
Dennis Bless , M.S.
Nurse Anesthesia - Adjunct Program Instructor
dennisbless@yahoo.com
Alison Block
Alison Block
Student Services - Associate Registrar
LaSalle Hall-TC Campus, LSH198
Campus Box: # 28
(612) 728-5208
ajblock@smumn.edu
Andrew Block
Andrew Block
Creative Director - SGPP
Martin DePorres Hall-TC Campus, MDP120
Campus Box: # 28
(612) 728-5110
awblock@smumn.edu
Matthew Bluem
Matthew Bluem , M.B.A.
GSOB&T - Program Director of M.A. in International Development and Associate Program Director, Bachelor of Science in Business Administration
Brother Louis Hall, BLH232
Campus Box: # 28
(612) 238-4535
mcblue04@smumn.edu
James Blum , M.A.
MA in Health & Human Services Admin - Adjunct Instructor
(605) 685-6622
jblum@smumn.edu
June Blythe-Livingston
June Blythe-Livingston , Ph.D.
jblythel@smumn.edu
Brett Bodsgard
Brett Bodsgard , Ph.D.
Chemistry - Associate Professor, Chemistry - Department Chair
Hoffman Hall, HO311
Campus Box: # 14
(507) 457-6972
bbodsgar@smumn.edu
Brett Boese
Athletics - Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
Campus Box: # 62
bboese@smumn.edu
Anna Bohlinger , M.S.
MA in Marriage & Family Therapy - Adjunct Instructor
abohling@umn.edu
P. Richard Bohr , Ph.D.
MIB Minneapolis - Adjunct Program Professor
rbohr@csbsju.edu
Kelly Boice
Kelly Boice
Business Office - Senior Accountant
Saint Mary's Hall, SM032G
Campus Box: # 8
(507) 457-1445
kboice@smumn.edu
Connie Bonfig
MAI - Adjunct Faculty
cbonfig@comcast.net
Elaine Bongard , M.A.
BS in Human Services - Adjunct Instructor
elbong06@smumn.edu
Randi Born , M.A.
MA in Counseling & Psychological Services - Adjunct Instructor
(651) 645-5323
rborn@smumn.edu
Thomas Borrup
Thomas Borrup , M.A.
Arts Administration - Adjunct Instructor
tborrup@aol.com
Dustin Bosshart , M.A.
Ed.S. In Educational Administration - Adjunct Instructor
(507) 245-3027
dbosshart@stclaircyclones.org
Jared Bostrom , M.A.
Graduate Certificate in Addiction Studies Program - Adjunct Instructor
jbbostrom@ymail.com
Matthew Bostrom , Ph.D.
Public Safety Admininstration - Adjunct Program Assistant Professor
matt.bostrom@co.ramsey.mn.us
Natalie Bowker , M.A.
MA in Marriage & Family Therapy - Adjunct Instructor
(952) 932-7277
nataliebowker.lmft@gmail.com
Jay Bowman
Surgical Technology Program - Clinical Director
LaSalle Hall-TC Campus, LSH42
Campus Box: # 28
(612) 728-5166
jbowman@smumn.edu
Sherry Boynton
Sherry Boynton
Assistant to the Asst. V.P., Development
Heffron Hall, HE060
Campus Box: # 21
(507) 457-6647
sboynton@smumn.edu
Virginia Boyum
Counseling & Psychological Services - Adjunct Assistant Professor
(507) 280-5081
vboyum@smumn.edu
Michael Brady , M.A.
Assets Protection - Adjunct Instructor
mbrady@smumn.edu
Kristin Branlund-Girod
Kristin Branlund-Girod
Admission - Enrollment Counselor
LaSalle Hall-TC Campus, LSH
Campus Box: # 28
(612) 728-5122
kbranlun@smumn.edu
David Brauer
David Brauer , M.A.
BS in Accounting - Adjunct Insturctor
(612) 381-8838
dbrauer@lblco.com
John Braun
John Braun , Ed.D.
Educational Administration Licensure - Adjunct Professor
(952) 232-3310
jbraun@smumn.edu
Kelly Braun , M.A.
K-12 Reading/MA in Literacy Education - Adjunct Instructor
(507) 634-1130
kjbrau05@smumn.edu
Robert Braun , M.B.A.
MA in Human Resouce Management Program - Adjunct Assistant Professor
rbraun@smumn.edu
Phyllis Braxton , M.Ed.
Cultural Responsive Teaching Program - Adjunct Assistant Professor
phyllis@pinkconsultingllc.com
Carolyn Bray
Athletics - Assistant Softball Coach, M Club and Basketball Game Support
Gostomski Fieldhouse, GF273
Campus Box: # 62
(507) 457-6679
cbray@smumn.edu
Sheila Bray , Ph.D.
Adjunct Program Assistant Professor
(763) 783-4295
sbray@smumn.edu
Terence Brenner , Ed.D.
MA in Education Program - Adjunct Assistant Professor
(701) 746-2200 x 7116
terry.brenner@gfschools.org
Tom Brenner , M.Ed.
Educational Admin Licensure - Adjunct Program Instructor
(218) 879-3328 x 2000
tbrenner@cloquet.k12.mn.us
Carol Brewton , M.Ed.
ITA Literacy Clinic - Director
Fitzgerald Library, LB033
Campus Box: # 23
(507) 457-1982
cbrewton@smumn.edu
Bonita Breza
Bonita Breza , M.A.
Education - Assistant Professor
Griffin Hall, GR202
Campus Box: # 23
(507) 457-8735
bbreza@smumn.edu
Gerald Briggs , M.A.
Bachelor of Science Completion Program - Adjunct Assistant Professor
jbriggs@smumn.edu
Debra Broderick , Psy.D.
MA in Counseling & Psychological Services - Adjunct Assistant Professor
debra.broderick@gmail.com
Becky Brodin
Becky Brodin , M.A.
Surgical Technology - Adjunct Assistant Professor
LaSalle Hall-TC Campus, LSH42
Campus Box: # 28
(612) 728-5162
bbrodin@smumn.edu
Jean Bronk , Ed.D.
HRD - Adjunct Program Assistant Professor
jmbron02@smumn.edu
Jody Bronk
iT - Administrative Computing - Trainer/Application Specialist
Saint Mary's Hall, SM1H
Campus Box: # 17
(507) 457-1402
jbronk@smumn.edu
Leon Bronk
Maintenance - Grounds Tradesperson
Maintenance Department, MAINT
Campus Box: # 39
(507) 457-1436
lbronk@smumn.edu
Robert Brooke
BS Information Technology - Adjunct Program Instructor
(651) 398-7952
bobbrooke1998@gmail.com
James Brooks , Ed.D.
Ed.D. in Leadership Program - Adjunct Associate Professor
(651) 603-6174
brooks@csp.edu
Keith Brooks , M.Ed.
MA in Arts and Cultural Management - Adjunct Assistant Professor
chosenpathllc@gmail.com
Jacqueline Brost , M.S.
MS in GIS - Adjunct Instructor
(651) 259-5745
jtbros08@smumn.edu
Jeffrey Brown , Ph.D.
Counseling and Psychological Services - Adjunct Assistant Professor
(651) 642-0267
jabrown@minn.net
Michael Brown , M.A.
MA in Management - Adjunct Instructor
mkbrow05@smumn.edu
Regina Brown , M.A.
MA in Organizational Leadership - Adjunct Instructor
rmbrown@smumn.edu
Lanis Brown-Worley , M.A.
Education and Education Administration - Adjunct Core School Associate Professor
(763) 972-3365
lanibrownworley@gmail.com
Larry Brubaker , M.A.
Bachelor of Science Program - Adjunct Program Assistant Professor
lcskbru@charter.net
Cherlynn Brumbaugh , Ed.D.
Educational Admin - Adjunct Program Assistant Professor
hbrumbaugh@midco.net
Richard Brynteson , Ph.D.
MA in Human Development Program - Adjunct Associate Professor
(651) 641-8772
brynteson@csp.edu
Daniel Bucknam
Daniel Bucknam , Ph.D.
Psychology - Assistant Professor
Hendrickson Center, HC134
Campus Box: #1449
(507) 457-6948
dbucknam@smumn.edu
Julie Bucknam , M.Ed.
MA in Special Education - Adjunct University Supervisor
jbucknam@smumn.edu
Julie Buege
Julie Buege
Student Heath Services - Staff Nurse
Vlazny Hall, VL138
Campus Box: # 81
(507) 457-1492
jbuege@smumn.edu
Holly Bunn , M.Ed.
MA in Management - Adjunct Instructor
(507) 284-3674
hbunn@smumn.edu
Mark Burchiel
GeoSpatial Services - Photo Interpreter/GIS Analyst
Watters Hall, WT
Campus Box: # 7
(507) 457-8732
mburchie@smumn.edu
Joan Burke
Maryknoll Institute - Senior Lecturer
jburke@smumn.edu
William Burmesch , M.S.
Adjunct Program Instructor
wburmesc@smumn.edu
Kathleen Busch
University Center - Event Coordinator
Campus Box: # 28
(612) 238-4578
kbusch@smumn.edu
Kathleen Bushman , Ed.D.
Education - Adjunct Assistant Professor
k.bushman@comcast.net
Anthony Buthe
EDS in Educational Administration - Adjunct Instructor
(952) 758-1767
ajbuth05@smumn.edu
Steven Butler
Science Shop - Science Technician
Hoffman Hall, HO216
Campus Box: # 32
(507) 457-6662
sbutler@smumn.edu
Susan Butler , M.A.
Education Admin - Adjunct Program Instructor
sbutler@me.com
Timothy Butler , M.A.
MA in Public Safety Administration Program - Adjunct Instructor
tmbutl06@smumn.edu
Carol Byrne
Development - Database Coordinator
Campus Box: # 21
cbyrne@smumn.edu
Matthew Byrnes
MN Conservatory for the Arts - Private Lesson Instructor
Valencia Arts Center, VAC
Campus Box: # 49
(507) 453-5501
mbyrnes@smumn.edu