A-Z Index Admission Bookstores Careers @ SMU Commencement Ceremonies Degrees & Programs Faculty/Staff Directory Giving Opportunities Institutes & Affiliates Library - Twin Cities Library - Winona News & Communication Offices & Services Performing & Fine Arts President's Office Student Services - Twin Cities Transcripts Military & Veterans Services Writing Center - Twin Cities
Inside Pages WebTools WebMail Blackboard IT Helpdesk
ug_ssc

Staff

Esther Peralez, Ed.D.
Student Success Center - Dean of Student Success

(507) 457-1429
eperalez@smumn.edu

Mitchell Lawson
Mitchell Lawson, M.A.
Director of Study Abroad/Career Services Associate

(507) 457-1447
mlawson@smumn.edu

Vicki McDonald
Vicki McDonald
Assessment/Career Services/Internships/Study Abroad offices - Secretary

(507) 457-6996
vmcdonal@smumn.edu

John Duerst, M.S.
Student Success Center - Student Success Specialist/Advisor

(507) 457-1480
jduerst@smumn.edu

Joe Dulak
Joe Dulak, M.S.
Academic Skills Center - Department Chair, Student Success Center - Director of Academic Skills Center

(507) 457-1414
jdulak@smumn.edu

Melissa Gordon
Learning Assistance Associate, Learning Assistance Associate (100%)

(507) 457-1519
mgordon@smumn.edu

Karen Hemker, M.Ed.
Student Success Center - Director of Disability Services

(507) 457-1465
khemker@smumn.edu

Peggy Johnson
Peggy Johnson, Ph.D.
Student Success Center - Director, Writing Center, Writing Center-Director

(507) 457-1460
pjohnson@smumn.edu

Lisa Thorsell
Academic Advising and Skills Offices - Administrative Assistant

(507) 457-6994
lthorsel@smumn.edu