A-Z Index Admission Bookstores Careers @ SMU Commencement Ceremonies Degrees & Programs Faculty/Staff Directory Giving Opportunities Institutes & Affiliates Library - Twin Cities Library - Winona News & Communication Offices & Services Performing & Fine Arts President's Office Student Services - Twin Cities Transcripts Military & Veterans Services Writing Center - Twin Cities
Inside Pages WebTools WebMail Blackboard IT Helpdesk

Meet Your Counselor

Admission Counselors

Your admissions counselor really knows what it means to be a Saint Mary's student. They can answer all your questions - or find the answers for you. You can call them, email them, or meet with them during a campus visit. 

You can also contact us at admission@smumn.edu.

Suzanne Deranek
Suzanne Deranek
Admission - Director of Admission

(507) 457-1729
sderanek@smumn.edu

On-campus staff
Serving all other states
Tod Haring
Tod Haring, M.I.M.
Admission - International Admission Counselor

(507) 457-6962
tharing@smumn.edu

On-campus staff
Serving international students
Andrea Moore
Andrea Moore
Admission - Counselor

(507) 457-1479
amoore@smumn.edu

On-campus staff
Serving Twin Cities east & greater Milwaukee
Kenneth Pellegrini
Kenneth Pellegrini
Admission - Associate Dean for Admission

(612) 377-8454
kpellegr@smumn.edu

On-campus staff
Serving transfer, readmits & special students
Kayla Peterson
Kayla Peterson
Admission Counselor

(507) 457-1644
kpeterso@smumn.edu

On-campus staff
Serving greater Minnesota (excluding Twin Cities & southern Minn.), Iowa, North Dakota & South Dakota
Joy Rockwell
Joy Rockwell, M.A.
Admission/Financial Aid - Associate Director of Admission and Financial Aid

(507) 457-1472
jrockwel@smumn.edu

On-campus staff
Serving southern Minnesota, Washington, Oregon & California
Jeron Schmidt
Jeron Schmidt
Admissons - Assistant Regional Director of Admission

(507) 457-8730
jschmidt@smumn.edu

Kathryn Trnka
Kathryn Trnka
Admission - Assistant Director

(773) 549-8660
ktrnka@smumn.edu

Regional (off-campus) staff
Serving northern Chicago area & Indiana
Ryan Wockenfus
Ryan Wockenfus
Admission - Counselor

(507) 457-1769
rwockenf@smumn.edu

On-campus staff
Serving Wisconsin, excluding Milwaukee