Admission Bookstores Careers @ SMU Commencement Ceremonies Degrees & Programs Faculty/Staff Directory Giving Opportunities Institutes & Affiliates Library - Twin Cities Library - Winona News & Communication Offices & Services Performing & Fine Arts President's Office Student Services - Twin Cities Transcripts Military & Veterans Services Writing Center - Twin Cities
Inside Pages WebTools WebMail Blackboard IT Helpdesk

Meet Your Counselor

Admission Counselors

Your admissions counselor really knows what it means to be a Saint Mary's student. They can answer all your questions - or find the answers for you. You can call them, email them, or meet with them during a campus visit. 

You can also contact us at admission@smumn.edu.

Suzanne Deranek
Suzanne Deranek
Admission - Director of Admission

(507) 457-1729
sderanek@smumn.edu

On-campus staff
Serving all other states
Conner Ellinghuysen
Conner Ellinghuysen
Admission Counselor

(507) 457-1769
cellingh@smumn.edu

On-campus staff
Serving Wisconsin
Tod Haring
Tod Haring, M.I.M.
Admission - International Admission Counselor

(507) 457-6962
tharing@smumn.edu

On-campus staff
Serving international students
Brenda Jones
Brenda Jones
Admission - Assistant Regional Director

(507) 457-1470
bjones@smumn.edu

Off-campus staff
Serving western & southern Chicago area & Michigan
Alex Klute
Alex Klute
Admission - Assistant Regional Director of Admission

(612) 499-6813
aklute@smumn.edu

Off-campus staff
Serving Northern Minnesota and Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Kenneth Pellegrini
Kenneth Pellegrini
Admission - Associate Dean for Admission

(612) 377-8454
kpellegr@smumn.edu

On-campus staff
Serving transfer, readmits & special students
Kayla Peterson
Kayla Peterson
Admission - Admission Counselor, Admission - Senior Admission Counselor, Transfer Coordinator

(507) 457-1644
kpeterso@smumn.edu

On-campus staff
Serving Southern Minnesota, Iowa, North Dakota and South Dakota
Joy Rockwell
Joy Rockwell, M.A.
Admission/Financial Aid - Associate Director of Admission and Financial Aid

(507) 457-1472
jrockwel@smumn.edu

On-campus staff
Serving the West Coast
Kathryn Trnka
Kathryn Trnka
Admission - Assistant Director

(773) 549-8660
ktrnka@smumn.edu

Off-campus staff
Serving northern Chicago area, Indiana, & Missouri