Business Services for Students, Faculty, and Staff

The Business Office handles the financial affairs of the university.

Services provided include accounting services, accounts receivable, accounts payable, student accounts, budgeting, and risk management. 

The Business Office works closely with the Offices of Financial Aid to help students finance their education. This office coordinates federal and state awards of financial aid, privately endowed scholarships, grants, campus employment, and loan programs.

Undergraduate Students

Undergraduate Billing and Payments

Undergraduate tuition

Graduate & Bachelor's Completion Students

Billing and Payments

Graduate tuition

Bachelor's Completion tuition

Financial Affairs

Financial Affairs is part of the Business Office and manages the functions of financial accounting and analysis, tuition and collections, risk management, bookstore and other vendor services, and college and conference centers. The goal of Financial Affairs continues to be to provide timely information and quality services for the entire university community.

Find Us

Saint Mary's Hall, Room 32
Winona Campus
Hours: Monday–Friday 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Business Office and Office of Vice President for Financial Affairs
Saint Mary's University of Minnesota
700 Terrace Heights #8
Winona, MN 55987-1399
507-457-6655
877-304-4273
businessoffice@smumn.edu
cardinalcentral@smumn.edu

Connect With Us

Benjamin Murray

Vice President for Financial Affairs

Saint Mary's Hall, SM032F

Campus Box: # 8

(612) 238-4526

bmurray@smumn.edu

Benjamin Murray
David Ansell

Financial Affairs - Financial Analyst

Saint Mary's Hall, SM032M

Campus Box: # 8

(507) 457-1417

dansell@smumn.edu

David Ansell
Kelly Boice

Business Office - Controller

Saint Mary's Hall, SM032G

Campus Box: # 8

(507) 457-1445

kboice@smumn.edu

Kelly Boice
Bianca Dooley

Student Services Specialist

Saint Mary's Hall, SM032

Campus Box: # 8

(507) 457-6937

bdooley@smumn.edu

Bianca Dooley
Kimberly Gibbs, M.A.

Business Office - Perkins Loan Coordinator/Graduate Collections

Saint Mary's Hall, SM032

Campus Box: # 13

(507) 457-1435

kgibbs@smumn.edu

Kimberly Gibbs M.A.
Bruce Greenwood

Business Office - Tuition and Collections - Director

Saint Mary's Hall, SM032J

Campus Box: # 8

(507) 457-1446

bgreenwo@smumn.edu

Bruce Greenwood
Laurie Haase

Assistant Director of Cardinal Central and Assistant to the Vice President of Financial Affairs

Saint Mary's Hall, SM032E

Campus Box: # 8

(507) 457-1464

lhaase@smumn.edu

Laurie Haase
Trinity Hungerford

Financial Affairs - Staff Accountant

Saint Mary's Hall, SM032D

Campus Box: # 8

(507) 457-1457

thungerf@smumn.edu

Trinity Hungerford
Jacquelyn Killian

Business Office - Accounts Receivable Clerk

Saint Mary's Hall, SM032

Campus Box: # 8

(507) 457-1441

jkillian@smumn.edu

Jacquelyn Killian
Amie Kruger

Student Services Specialist

Saint Mary's Hall, SM032

Campus Box: # 8

(507) 457-1444

akruger@smumn.edu

Amie Kruger
Jenna Lange

Financial Affairs - Accounting Assistant

Saint Mary's Hall, SM032

Campus Box: # 8

(507) 457-1422

jlange@smumn.edu

Jenna Lange
Tracy McRae

Business Office - Accounts Payable

Saint Mary's Hall, SM032B

Campus Box: # 8

(507) 457-1440

tmcrae@smumn.edu

Tracy McRae
Trisha Pehler

Student Services Specialist

Saint Mary's Hall, SM032

Campus Box: # 8

(507) 457-6690

tpehler@smumn.edu

Trisha Pehler
Paul Wildenborg

Business Office - Payroll Director

Saint Mary's Hall, SM032L

Campus Box: # 8

(507) 457-1442

pwildenb@smumn.edu

Paul Wildenborg