Student smiling in crowd

Helping You Explore Saint Mary's University of Minnesota

Our admission staff is here to help you discover Saint Mary's and all that it has to offer. 

Our staff is readily available for prospective students, current students, and their families. Contact any of our staff using the information below. If you are just starting to look at Saint Mary's, call 800-635-5987, Ext. 1700 or email admission@smumn.edu to schedule a campus visit and learn more. The Office of Admission is located in Rm. 111 of the Hendrickson Center and is staffed year-round, Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and select Saturdays from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Connect With Your Counselor 

Your admission counselor really knows what it means to be a student at Saint Mary’s. They can answer all of your questions—or find the answers for you. You can call them, email them, or meet with them during a campus visit. They want to help you find the answers to your questions!

If you have been assigned an admission counselor, you can find his or her contact information below. 

Connect With Us

Suzanne Deranek

Admission - Director of Admission

Hendrickson Center, HC111D

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1729

sderanek@smumn.edu

On-campus staff
Serving Arizona, Colorado, and Texas

Suzanne Deranek
JoAnn Frahm

Administrative Assistant and Visit Coordinator

Hendrickson Center, HC111

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1700

jfrahm@smumn.edu

JoAnn Frahm
Conner Ellinghuysen

Admission Counselor

Hendrickson Center, HC111

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1769

cellingh@smumn.edu

On-campus staff
Serving Wisconsin (except Southeastern Wisconsin)

Conner Ellinghuysen
Nicole Gerdes

Admission - Director of Admission Operations

Hendrickson Center, HC106

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1761

ngerdes@smumn.edu

Nicole Gerdes
Timothy Gleason

Admission Counselor

Hendrickson Center, HC111

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-8730

tgleason@smumn.edu

Serving Northern and Western Minnesota, and all other states

Timothy Gleason
Tod Haring, M.I.M.

Admission - International Admission Counselor

Hendrickson Center, HC111A

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-6962

tharing@smumn.edu

On-campus staff
Serving international students

Tod Haring M.I.M.
Patrick Jacobsen

Admission Counselor

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1762

pjacobse@smumn.edu

Regionally located in Chicago
Serving Western Illinois and Chicago

Patrick Jacobsen
Brenda Jones

Admission - Assistant Regional Director

Hendrickson Center, HC111

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1470

bjones@smumn.edu

Regionally located in Chicago
Serving Northern and Eastern Illinois and Southeastern Wisconsin

Brenda Jones
Mark Kormann

Admission - Assistant Vice President

Hendrickson Center, HC110

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1750

mkormann@smumn.edu

Mark Kormann
Andrea Moore

Admission - Assistant Director of Events & Experiences

Hendrickson Center, HC111

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1479

amoore@smumn.edu

On-campus staff - oversees admission events

Andrea Moore
Maureen Moos, M.A.

Assistant Regional Director of Admission

Hendrickson Center, HC111

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1744

mmoos@smumn.edu

Maureen Moos M.A.
Kayla Peterson

Admission - Senior Admission Counselor, Transfer Coordinator

Hendrickson Center, HC111

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1644

kpeterso@smumn.edu

On-campus staff
Serving students in Southern Minnesota, transfer students, and students applying for PSEO

Kayla Peterson