Student smiling in crowd

Helping You Explore Saint Mary's University of Minnesota

Our admission staff is here to help you discover Saint Mary's and all that it has to offer. 

Our staff is readily available for prospective students, current students, and their families. Contact any of our staff using the information below. If you are just starting to look at Saint Mary's, call 800-635-5987, Ext. 1700 or email admission@smumn.edu to schedule a campus visit and learn more. The Office of Admission is located in Rm. 111 of the Hendrickson Center and is staffed year-round, Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and select Saturdays from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Connect With Your Counselor 

Your admission counselor really knows what it means to be a student at Saint Mary’s. They can answer all of your questions—or find the answers for you. You can call them, email them, or meet with them during a campus visit. They want to help you find the answers to your questions!

If you have been assigned an admission counselor, you can find his or her contact information below. 

Connect With Us

Suzanne Deranek

Senior Associate Director of Admission

Hendrickson Center, HC107

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1729

sderanek@smumn.edu

On-campus staff
Serving Arizona, California, Colorado, Idaho, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, Nevada, Oklahoma, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming

Suzanne Deranek
Stephen Batcher

Senior Admission Counselor and Transfer Coordinator

Hendrickson Center, HC111C

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1644

sbatcher@smumn.edu

On-campus staff
Serving Northern Minnesota, Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia

 

Stephen Batcher
Kate Dulak

Admission Counselor and Events Coordinator

Hendrickson Center, HC111

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1705

kdulak@smumn.edu

Kate Dulak
Miles Dunna, J.D.

Assistant Director - Diversity & International Recruitment

Hendrickson Center, HC111D

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1750

mdunna@smumn.edu

On-campus staff
Serving Ramsey County in Minnesota and International Students

Miles Dunna J.D.
Allison Borawski

Admission Counselor

Hendrickson Center, HC111A

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1764

aborawsk@smumn.edu

On-campus staff
Serving Wisconsin

Allison Borawski
Sadie Halfrich

Admission Counselor

Hendrickson Center, HC111B

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-8730

shalfric@smumn.edu

On-campus staff
Serving Carver, Chisago, Dakota, Isanti, Scott, Sherburne, Washington, and Wright counties in Minnesota

Sadie Halfrich
Brenda Jones

Associate Regional Director of Admission

Hendrickson Center, HC111

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1470

bjones@smumn.edu

Regionally located in Illinois
Serving Illinois

Brenda Jones
Maureen(Mo) Moos, M.A.

Associate Regional Director of Admission

Hendrickson Center, HC111

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1744

mmoos@smumn.edu

Regionally located in the Twin Cities
Serving Anoka and Hennepin Counties in Minnesota

Maureen(Mo) Moos M.A.

Admission Staff

Kristina Lemmer

Director of Admission - College

Hendrickson Center, HC110

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1471

klemmer@smumn.edu

JoAnn Frahm

Admission - Administrative Assistant and Visit Coordinator

Hendrickson Center, HC

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1700

jfrahm@smumn.edu

JoAnn Frahm
Nicole Gerdes

Manager of Admission Operations

Hendrickson Center, HC111

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1761

ngerdes@smumn.edu

Nicole Gerdes
Andrea Moore

Data Analyst - College Admission

Hendrickson Center, HC106

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1479

amoore@smumn.edu

On-campus staff

Andrea Moore