Admission Bookstores Careers @ SMU Commencement Ceremonies Degrees & Programs Faculty/Staff Directory Giving Opportunities Institutes & Affiliates Library - Twin Cities Library - Winona News & Communication Offices & Services Performing & Fine Arts President's Office Student Services - Twin Cities Transcripts Military & Veterans Services Writing Center - Twin Cities
Inside Pages WebTools WebMail Blackboard IT Helpdesk


Office of the President

Brother William Mann, FSC, D.Min. began his term of office on June 1, 2008. Brother William is the former Vicar General of the De La Salle Christian Brothers. As Vicar General, he was the second-highest officer of the international Catholic teaching order that comprises 5,300 Christian Brothers, working in association with 73,000 lay educators to operate 930 schools and universities serving 900,000 students in 82 countries.

The President has two offices. His Winona campus office is located in the Executive Suite in Heffron Hall. The office is staffed during regular business hours (8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.) throughout the academic year and summer months.

The President also has an office and staff in Martin de Porres Hall at the Twin Cities campus in Minneapolis.

Brother William Mann, FSC, D.Min.

Winona Campus:
Saint Mary's University of Minnesota
700 Terrace Heights #30
Winona, MN 55987-1399

Twin Cities Campus:
Saint Mary's University of Minnesota
Martin de Porres Hall
2500 Park Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55404-4403

Administrative Assistant to the President
Mary Becker
800-635-5987, Ext. 1503
Assistant to the Vice President
Holly Taylor
866-437-2788, Ext. 123