Admission Bookstores Careers @ SMU Commencement Ceremonies Degrees & Programs Faculty/Staff Directory Giving Opportunities Institutes & Affiliates Library - Twin Cities Library - Winona News & Communication Offices & Services Performing & Fine Arts President's Office Student Services - Twin Cities Transcripts Military & Veterans Services Writing Center - Twin Cities
Inside Pages WebTools WebMail Blackboard IT Helpdesk

Board of Trustees

Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota is governed by a Board of Trustees with a maximum of 39 members. The Board has fiduciary responsibility for the governance of the university. Operationally, the Board relies on a strong committee structure to oversee the important functions for which it is responsible. The President is the chief executive officer of the university and is also a trustee. The role of a trustee is not ceremonial. It involves serious work and a significant time commitment. The Board meets three times a year for two days, usually on campus. Committees meet in conjunction with regular Board meetings. The trustees are a highly accomplished, dedicated, and enthusiastic group of people who share a commitment to Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota.

Officers of the Board:    
Chair: Mary Ann (Wera) Remick
Vice-Chair: James L. Coogan
President: Brother William Mann, FSC
Treasurer: Joseph J. Ross
  Secretary: Sandi Simon
Assistant Treasurer: Benjamin Murray
Assistant Secretary: Mary Becker
Board Members:    

Mary Burrichter
Brother William Clarey, FSC
Brother Kevin Convey, FSC
Brother Patrick Conway, FSC
James L. Coogan
John Domanico
Michael G. Dougherty
Marilyn Frost
Michael M. Gostomski
Roger S. Haydock
Jim Horan
Betty Kabara
Linda Kuczma
Brother William Mann, FSC
Brother Michael J. McGinniss, FSC
Paul Meyer
Brother Frederick Mueller, FSC

  Kaye O'Leary
Rhoda Olsen
Peter Pearson
Brother David Poos, FSC
Brother Gustavo Ramirez Barba, FSC
Richard J. Reedy
Joseph J. Ross
Terrance Russell
Patrick A. Salvi
Brother Larry Schatz, FSC
Sandra Simon
Michael Slaggie
John Smarrelli, Jr.
Walter E. Smithe, III
Celeste L. Suchocki
Mary Pat Wlazik
Trustee Emeriti:    
Lyle Delwiche
Thomas F. Meagher
Loras H. "Red" Sieve
  David Thies
Bernie Wagnild

Trustees Directory

Access the password protected directory for trustees