President’s Cabinet

The cabinet serves in an advisory role to the president of the university regarding the administration of the university and planning for the future of Saint Mary’s.

See Organizational Chart

At the direction of the president, the cabinet works to execute, monitor, and evaluate the yearly implementation of initiatives of the university's Strategic Plan. In addition, the cabinet used a guiding document—Saint Mary's University of Minnesota: 2020; The 4Rs: Reposition, Reshape, Resize, Reinvest—to provide an idea of the environment in which Saint Mary's will operate and to identify the major current and planned initiatives that will be core to Saint Mary's success.

Connect With Us

William Mann, FSC, D.Min.

President, Professor of Interdisciplinary Studies

Heffron Hall, HEEXEC OFF

Campus Box: # 30

(507) 457-1503

wmann@smumn.edu

William Mann D.Min.
Timothy Gossen, Ed.D.

Vice President for Mission

Vlazny Hall, VL113

Campus Box: # 9

(507) 457-1597

tgossen@smumn.edu

Timothy Gossen Ed.D.
Mary Becker

Executive Offices - Administrative Assistant to the President

Heffron Hall, HEEXEC OFF

Campus Box: # 30

(507) 457-1503

mbecker@smumn.edu

Mary Becker
Audrey Kintzi, ACFRE, M.S.

Development and Alumni - Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations

Martin DePorres Hall-TC Campus, MDP142

Campus Box: # 30

(612) 238-4560

akintzi@smumn.edu

Audrey Kintzi M.S.
Ann Merchlewitz, J.D.

Executive Vice President and General Counsel

Heffron Hall, HEEXEC OFF

Campus Box: # 30

(507) 457-1587

amerchle@smumn.edu

Benjamin Murray

Vice President for Financial Affairs

Martin DePorres Hall-TC Campus, MDP140

Campus Box: # 8

(612) 238-4526

bmurray@smumn.edu

Benjamin Murray
John Pyle, Ed.D.

Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Hendrickson Center, HC107

Campus Box: # 2

(507) 457-1743

jpyle@smumn.edu

John Pyle Ed.D.
Robert Smith, FSC, Ph.D.

Chief Academic Officer and Vice President of the Schools of Graduate and Professional Programs

Martin DePorres Hall-TC Campus, MDP106

Campus Box: # 28

(612) 728-5201

rsmith@smumn.edu

Robert Smith Ph.D.