Program Planning

Collaborating on innovative, healthy, and student-focused programs

The University Program Planning Committee (UPPC) comprises academic and administrative leaders across the university, led by the provost. It was formed to consider recommendations from deans and standing curriculum committees within the Schools of Graduate and Professional Programs and the College.

The UPPC meets at least twice a year to consider these recommendations regarding program launch, closure, reinvestment, and monitoring. By considering all programs across the university, the UPPC guides the university in the best and most effective use of its operational resources, including infrastructure support, modality, course and program (re)development, educational technology, compliance and accreditation, communication, marketing, enrollment, and website development. The committee makes recommendations to the provost, whose decisions are then shared with the university.


Timothy Albers
Vice Provost for Enrollment Management

Andrea Carroll-Glover
Vice Provost for Online Strategy and Programs

Susan Cosby Ronnenberg, Ph.D.
Dean of the College

Sarah Dampier
Director of Academic Operations

Lisa Guyott, M.A.
Associate Vice President for Marketing and Communication

Donald Heier, D.S.
Professor of Mathematics, Computer Science & Physics
Chair of the Curriculum Committee at the College

Robin Hemenway, Ph.D.
Director of Accreditation and Compliance

Nicola Imbracsio, Ph.D.
Director of Curriculum and Assessment

Tracy Lehnertz
Assistant Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness

Michael Lovorn, Ph.D.
Dean of Education

Benjamin Murray, CPA
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Laura Oanes
Director of University Library Services

Matthew Nowakowski, Ed.D.
Interim Vice Provost for Faculties and Academic Affairs

Brian Schmisek, Ph.D.
Provost and Dean of Faculties

Kelly Shannon
Vice President for Marketing and Communication

Brother Robert Smith, FSC, Ph.D.
Senior Vice President for University Initiatives and Special Advisor to the President

Laurie Roy
Director of Admission, Schools of Graduate and Professional Programs

David Ulaszek
Assistant Vice President for Finance - Budgeting and Planning

Nancy Van Erp, Ph.D.
Program Director, M.Ed. in Learning Design & Technology
Chair of the Curriculum Committee, Schools of Graduate and Professional Programs

Amy Heinz, O.T.D.
Interim Dean of Health and Human Services

Michelle Wieser, Ph.D.
Dean of Business and Technology