Congratulations to the 2021 Teaching Fellows - Saint Mary's University of Minnesota Skip to Main Content
Go Back

Congratulations to the 2021 Teaching Fellows

February 2, 2021

Cardinal Update News Newsletters

The Center for Excellence in Learning and Teaching (CELT) is excited to announce the 2021 class of Teaching Fellows for Saint Mary’s University. These exemplary course-contracted faculty were selected via an application process, reviewed by program directors, and approved by the deans of their respective schools.

They have already begun the Teaching Fellows Program with their first workshop, “Teaching Foundations,” and will continue an extensive program for the next five months, including sessions on adult learning, technology enhanced learning, improving academic writing, grading and feedback, and information literacy approaches.

Please join me in congratulating the 2021 Teaching Fellows:

  • Linda Hyberger, Healthcare and Human Services
  • Catherine Neset, Human Resources Management
  • Greg Martin, Education M.A.
  • Jennifer Hugstad-Vaa, Education, M.A.
  • Karen Lundquist, Human Resources Management
  • Brian Ingemann, Education M.A.
  • Tamarah Gehlen, Addiction Studies
  • Renee Thompson, Accounting M.S.
  • Ann Mikkalson, Literacy Education M.A.
  • Jill Hubble, Addiction Studies
  • Geoffrey Grudzinski, Education Leadership M.A.
  • Matt Beetcher, Healthcare and Human Services Management B.S.