Delta Epsilon Sigma inducts new members - Saint Mary's University of Minnesota Skip to Main Content
Go Back

Delta Epsilon Sigma inducts new members

February 24, 2020

Academics College News Stories

Several individuals were recently inducted into Delta Epsilon Sigma, a national scholastic honor society for students, faculty, and alumni of colleges and universities with a Catholic tradition. It was founded in 1939 to recognize academic accomplishments, to foster scholarly activities, and to encourage a sense of intellectual community among its members. To be eligible for membership in the society, candidates must have a record of outstanding academic accomplishment, have shown dedication to intellectual activity, and have accepted their responsibility of service to others.

New inductees included: (seniors) Zachary Bracken, Anna Dale, Sarah Hardy, Tyler Hyatt, Ryan Krewer, Solomon Liebl; (juniors) Clare Bath, Isabel Bettag, Erin Ciconte, Elizabeth Davis, McKenna Gaalswyk, Katelyn Keller, Julia Kirk, Colleen Lois, Graham Lorsung, Amanda Pohlman, Joseph Pyka, Hallie Schmeling, Kristopher Shepard, Rachel Simon, Clarissa Van Dale, Teresa Wroblewski; and (faculty and administration) Joyce Bautch, Ph.D., Sarah Ferguson, Ph.D., Brian Schmisek, Ph.D., and Michelle Wieser, Ph.D.