Fall reopening 2020 committee - Saint Mary's University of Minnesota Skip to Main Content
Go Back

Fall reopening 2020 committee

July 9, 2020

News Stories Undergrad Student Information

Students and administrators have been meeting together for the last three weeks to discuss possible fall reopening plans for the Winona Campus. Tim Gossen, Ed.D., vice president for Student Affairs, is chairing the committee along with various administrators and student leaders.

The charge of the committee is to share information on what is being planned for fall 2020, to listen to the student leaders regarding concerns and questions they and their classmates may have, to share changes to the campus that are occurring because of COVID-19, and to encourage committee members to share with their friends what is being discussed during these meetings and to come back to the next meeting with a summary of what they are hearing.

Meetings have been and will continue to be held weekly, for one hour, via Zoom.

“We are very excited to have these students and their classmates return in the fall,” Dr. Gossen said. “We have been busy planning, but a number of things still need to be addressed. Having student voices involved is a key component to the planning.”

Thank you to these dedicated students for their time and dedication to ensure reopening in fall is as smooth as possible:

  • Jillian Alekna, Student Activities Committee executive board
  • Kendall Archer, Student Senate president
  • Clare Bath, tutor
  • Jasmine Benavidez, First Generation Initiative
  • Gabriel (Gabe) Bickerstaff, resident assistant
  • Crystal Chavez, First Generation Initiative
  • Caroline Cummings, orientation leader
  • Elizabeth Duellman
  • Angelyssa Figueroa, First Generation Initiative
  • Sarah Fowler, Student Activities Committee president
  • Jake French
  • Mary Furlong, Student Senate executive board
  • Bridgette Hegarty, resident assistant and orientation leader
  • Tommy Hill, Student Athletic Advisory Committee executive board
  • Raekwon Livingston, First Generation Initiative
  • Edgar Medina-Ortiz, First Generation Initiative, tutor, and peer learning assistant
  • Tara Nikolich, Student Athletic Advisory Committee vice president
  • Nicole Noreen, Student Senate executive board and peer minister
  • Enitan Onayiga, First Generation Initiative and orientation leader
  • Claire Patterson, Student Athletic Advisory Committee president
  • Luke Pauly, tutor
  • Marcos Pedroza, Student Senate executive board
  • Amanda Pohlman, peer minister
  • Noah Reinhardt, peer minister
  • Kris Shephard, orientation leader
  • Destiny Walker, Student Senate executive board
  • Elijah Williams, Student Senate executive board and resident assistant
  • Delaney Wolf, tutor