Inauguration committee announced - Saint Mary's University of Minnesota Skip to Main Content
Go Back

Inauguration committee announced

September 5, 2018

News Presidents Update

I am pleased to announce the creation of the Presidential Inauguration Committee. This committee will assist Inauguration Committee Co-Chairs, Vice President Audrey Kintzi and General Counsel/Executive Vice President Ann Merchlewitz, with the planning and execution of my inauguration on Friday, Oct. 5, 2018. I am grateful they have accepted these responsibilities and look forward to working with the committee as we bring to life the inauguration theme, Saint Mary’s: A Sign of Faith, Hope, & Knowledge. The committee includes the following individuals:

  • Mark Barber, Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs and Academic Dean (College)
  • Jim Bedtke, Vice President of Facilities
  • Moni Berg-Binder, Associate Professor of Biology
  • Gena Bilden, Associate Vice President, Enrollment Management and Student Services (SGPP)
  • Ben Buerkle, SGPP student
  • Kelly Boice, Business Office Controller
  • Sarah Ferguson, Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs and Academic Dean (SGPP)
  • Tim Gossen, Vice President of Mission and Student Life
  • Aldontae Guess, College student
  • Tianna Johnson, Director of IT and User Services
  • Scott Kneeskern, Director of Brand and Creative Services
  • Michael Ostman, Director of Student Activities
  • Laura Sonday, College student
  • Deb Nahrgang, Director of Strategic Communications
  • Megan Sadowski, Director of Donor Relations
  • Nick Winecke, Interim Athletic Director and Head Baseball Coach

You can find more information about the inauguration at