Saint Mary’s presents Student Affairs awards to students, faculty, staff - Saint Mary's University of Minnesota Skip to Main Content
Go Back

Saint Mary’s presents Student Affairs awards to students, faculty, staff

April 20, 2021

Cardinal Update News Newsletters Stories Student Affairs Undergrad Student Information

Saint Mary’s University recognizes outstanding students, faculty, and staff, who have exhibited outstanding leadership and service through co-curricular activities.

Awards include:

Student Service Award — Jordan Malikowski, son of Wayne and Cheryl Malikowski of Royalton, Minn.

Brother Charlie Burke, FSC Award (presented to a faculty or staff member who has made significant contributions to the entire Student Life Department. This individual has promoted the growth of the whole student through their exemplary standard of ethical service, dedication to creating developmental relationships, and their desire to promote lifelong learning) — Christina Uribe Nitti, director of health services

Outstanding Student Senator of the Year — Lyanna Novak, daughter of Patrick and Monica Novak of Chicago

Club and Organization Adviser of the Year — Tricia Dobrient, coordinator for new student orientation and academic success, and interim adviser of Student Activities Committee (SAC)

Club and Organization of the Year — Student Activities Committee (SAC)

Cardinal Pride Award — Jordan Modjeski, daughter of Mike and Laura Modjeski of South Lyon, Mich., and Delaney Calabrese, daughter of Joe and Kim Calabrese of West Dundee, Ill. Both recipients are members of the women’s hockey team.

Student Athlete Champion Award — Miles Dunna, assistant director for diversity and international recruitment

Charlene “Char” Tjaden Outstanding Resident Assistant Award — Gabriel Bickerstaff, son of Jimmy Bickerstaff and Paula Harrigan of Rollingstone, Minn.

Blessed James Miller, FSC Award (presented to a student who has dedicated their college experience to promoting the legacy of Blessed James Miller, spreading the compassion of God, and continually serving the community) — Nicole Noreen, daughter of Kate Noreen of Woodbury, Minn., and Joseph Pyka, son of Thomas and Christine Pyka of Independence, Wis.

Saint Benilde Award (presented to a student who reaches out to new members of the university community, is inclusive and inspiring, and leads by being hospitable, open, and accepting) — David French, son of Robert and Amy French of Winona, Minn.

Winona Community Service Award — Isaiah Lippert, son of Tim and Dixie Lippert of Easton, Minn.

Environmental Awareness Award — Abigail Johnson, daughter of Dave and Kori Johnson of Delano, Minn., and Olivia Meyer, daughter of Jeremy and Rebecca Meyer of Rice Lake, Wis. Recipients are co-presidents of the Biology Club.