Student government update - Saint Mary's University of Minnesota Skip to Main Content
Go Back

Student government update

September 24, 2020

News Student Senate Undergrad Student Information

Hey Cardinals,

Thank you to everyone who voted in last Thursday’s class officer and hall representative election! The results are in:

Sophomore class officers: Joseph Schauf and Sophia O’Neil

Junior class officers: Lyanna Novak and Samantha Carlson

Senior class officers: Gabriel Graves and Jake Emeott

Skemp, Heffron, Lasalle Hall representatives: Lillian Rose Klein and Enitan Tolu Onayiga

Saint Benilde, Gilmore Creek, and Saint Yon’s representatives: Ryan Stoynich and Larkin Clem

Brother William, Bishops, Saint Joseph’s, Hillside Hall representatives: Allison Moysis and Abigail Lang

Brother Leopold and Residencia Santiago Miller Hall representatives: Tara Nikolich and Noah Kiemel

Immaculate Heart of Mary Seminary representative: Collin van Waardenburg

International representative: Cece Abel

To the winners, congratulations and thank you for your willingness to impact the Saint Mary’s community.

To the student body, Senate is here to serve as your voice to administration and the greater Winona community, so please do not hesitate to contact your hall representatives or class officers if you have any questions or concerns! Senate meetings occur every Tuesday evening at 7 p.m., beginning Tuesday, Sept. 29, and you are more than welcome to join us. Email me at for the Zoom link.

As a reminder, today is our last round of elections for the 2020-21 school year. Cast your vote for the representative at-large position today from 10:30 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Thank you,
Kendall Archer
Student Senate President